• contact Send Message
  • menu Menu
  • FessKB

    • 41, Caucasian
    • United States
    • Checked in 1 day ago

1st Mate seeking deliveries/passages long & short

Hello, I am currently available for delivery, sailing or M/Y. I can provide references and CV upon request.

A little about me:

I am available at a moments notice if I am not underway. Currently (June 2022) 7600nm offshore sailing 32-50' Cats & Monohull yacht delivery. I have also done a bit of racing on West Bay, Traverse City, MI. I am currently residing in Upstate NY and have also lived aboard my own vessel; a 1978 Pearson 31 here. I am very capable and competent handling all lines, adjusting sails, night watch, fenders/docking/shoving off, storms and bad weather. In other areas of the maritime world, have 3 years of underwater surveying\"pinging," and over 4 years in all aspects of fiberglass and wooden boat repair and restoration.

For the past 10 years I have worked throughout the U.S. as an Arborist when not on deliveries. In this time I have spent 3 years studying at the Great Lakes Maritime Academy in Traverse City, MI for underwater engineering technology and freshwater studies. Along the way I've taught various classes using innovative technology in underwater mapping using acoustic sonar, 3D scanning, and ROV technologies in Lake Michigan. Included in these efforts I have personally trained officials across the country in the use of our sonar for identification purposes in multiple SAR operations.

Please let me know if you’d like any help in your voyages, deliveries, or research vessels. I am very easy to get along with, love stories, have stories, enjoy everything in nature and animals above and below and everything about our great Oceans and Great Lakes.
I am ultimately planning on living aboard my sailboat in blue water within a year as well.

Fair winds ⛵️


Fess.afhv@gmail.com +1 607 232 6908 (U.S. or WhatApp)

show hide About me

About me

  • Availability Available now

  • LocationUnited States

  • NationalityCaucasian

  • Age41

  • GenderMale

  • Fluent languagesEnglish

  • Basic knowledge ofEnglish

  • SmokerNo

  • Visible tattoosYes

  • VISAs None

  • Sea miles2,500 - 10,000

  • Required position 1st Mate
    Lead Deckhand
    Competent Crew

  • Location preferenceNorth America

  • Expected arrangement Professional / Recreational

show hide Feedback

Feedback

0

Only members can leave reviews. or Sign up, it's FREE!

show hide Contact

Contact FessKB

locked

You must be logged in to send a message. or Register.

top
close

Share this profile

close

Profile URL

This URL has automatically been copied to your clipboard.